September 27, 2008

Chapter 5 (Jougetsu)

六官 [りっかん] The Rikkan (also: Rokukan or Rokkan; "Rikkan" is preferred by Daijisen), or Six Ministries: Administration, Education, Protocol, Defense, Justice, Public Works. Also known as the Ministries of Heaven, Earth, Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter.

The story of King Chuutatsu as detailed here and in A Thousand Leagues of Wind is a trenchant morality tale about the temptations and perils of legalism.

The Late Empress Yo's vendetta against women is detailed in chapter 59 of Shadow of the Moon.

Labels: ,