October 25, 2012

Tonan no Tsubasa (prologue)

The political geography of the Twelve Kingdoms goes as follows (from smallest to largest): hermitages/hamlets > villages/towns > townships > counties > prefectures > districts > provinces > kingdom.
The you (妖) in youma (妖魔) refers to the magical properties of things. The ma (魔) refers to evil or demonic things. The juu in youjuu (妖獣) simply means an animal or beast. The ki (騎) in kijuu (騎獣) refers to equestrian activities.

Kyouki (供麒) is the kirin of Kyou. The Royal En explains how the kirin chooses a new emperor or empress in chapter 59 of Shadow of the Moon.

Labels: ,

# posted by Anonymous Anonymous
10/26/2012 9:30 PM   
Thank you very much for your time and effort translating these books, it is appreciated!
# posted by Anonymous Anonymous
11/07/2012 5:28 PM   
Thank you very very much! I will be sure to comment and send my support with each update ^^