December 30, 2013

Poseidon of the East

Higashi no Watatsumi, Nishi no Sokai ("Poseidon of the East, Vast Blue Seas of the West") is chronologically the first novel in the Twelve Kingdoms series. The destruction of Kyoto and the mention of several key warlords narrows the time frame to the late 15th century, in the aftermath of the Onin War that crippled the Ashikaga shogunate and touched off the Warring States period.

Labels: , ,

# posted by Anonymous Victoria
8/21/2014 7:41 AM   
Thank you very much for your translations! I wait for every new Chapter.